☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

here I will be sharing my thoughts and processes while making my webcomic and site!

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

5/29/23
Today I am sick. I've been sick for The whole of memorial day weekend, it sucks. I can't go outside because it's too hot; otherwise I'd go take a walk or something. On the bright side, I've had a lot of time to work on my site. I've been in kinda an art block lately so no updates on Virtualii itself, but I'm getting back into the swing of things so hopefullyyyyy it'll be done soon lol. Anyways, still trying to find a car and move out. everything is so expensive here, gas prices don't help and for now I'm driving my mom's extra car. when I get my on car maybe I'll visit out of state.We've also got another person staying over and now we have 5 dogs and 5 people in the house. It gets pretty stressful and crowded with 10 living things in the house. oh yeah! I did end up getting another pen for my tablet so things are going pretty good on that end. anyways I think that's all so until next time!

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

4/2/23
Hey folks! long time no log! lots has happened since I last logged, I started college and it's going great! but I'm here to make updates about the comic and not my personal life. anyways, I've been making lots and lots of concept art as always, you should be seeing it on the art page soon. I've also been trying to learn more about web design so I can make mypages better.On the art page, I made icons that get bigger on hover, so that's a good example of how I've been improving. as for the comic, the process has lowed a bit. my tablet's been broke (I have a wacom cintiq, no I'm not rich but it did cost me a whole paycheck), I looked at replacements and they're about $100!! yikes!! I'm saving up for one but for now I'm using my friend's drawing tablet. welp, that's all for now! cya!

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

03/12/23
Hello! It's been awhile since I last logged! let met get you up to speed on everything. I'm suuuuper close to finishing volume 1!! I am so so so so excited!!! I can't wait to get it done and finally publish this site lol. I do all my work on my laptop, which I also use for college, so it's kinda a pain in the ass bc I have to unplug all my shit from it and chuck it in my backpack, then, put everything back the way it was when I get home. I wish I had a desktop (-_-) ANYWAYS!! I got a multiple USB input the other day do I can hook up both my drawing tablet and my printer/scanner (which, I almost bought a new one of bc I thought it was broken, turns out there was just a pen stuck in it lol). The addition of the printer is a godsend because now I can sit at my desk, draw some panels, and then immediately scan it to right here on my computer! The only problem is, Virtualii volume 1 is in 3 different sketchooks, sprinkled randomly throughout, too. It's a little fun though because it's kinda like a puzzle haha.
anyways, I probably won't be logging for a little while. I tend to write stuff in here about what's going on in my life, which is nice and all for like a personal blog, but I want this to be more for the webcomic itself.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

02/16/23
Next weekend I will be housesitting for my mom's friend again. It's also my birthday :)
I don't really have that many friends so I probably won't be doing much for my birthday, and 19 isn't a hunge milestone either. Me and my band are playing a show on the 1st of march which will be kinda like a celebration anyway sibnce I like playing shows quite a bit.
As for the site and webcomic, I plan on working on it while I'm there. I've also been working on an animation that wil be featured further along in the plot. I'm also thinking about making an "about me" page in the site.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

02/14/23

Today I am writing this log from my phone, mainly because I wanted to see if it would work (it did!!). Today I went to the gym with my sister and it was dun. we went to target afterwards and spent wayyyy too much money. anyways, I was thinking about the layout of my site, and I want it to be mobile friendly. idk how to do that but I can def learn. I just checked this part of tge site and it looks good, but the index looks a bit off kilter prolly cuz it's got a lot of image graphics lol (also, it wouldn't let me paste the star divider in so i'll have to fix that when I get back on my computer)
as far as work on my webcomic goes, I've been trying to work on it as much as possible, at least everyday even if it's just fixing tiny details for a few minutes. let me tell you, it's a long fucking process. I've been making this thing off and on for a good 3 years now. I don't know if it will gain any traction but I just wanna put my work out there lol.
I feel like so many people don't understand how long webcomics (or graphic novels in general) take!!! I picked this thibg back up in like the summer of last year and I still haven't finished vol 1.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

02/07/23

I've been thinking about my site layout. I wanna change it, after looking at a bunch of other people's neocities sites, I feel like mine looks plain. but idk. I kinda wanna keep the one I currently have and then make a new webpage layout for vol 2. I think I'll add a sidebar in my next one.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

02/03/23

Today I went into the city with my bandmates to take pictures, it was a lot of fun. I've been wanting to work on my webcomic for awhile but haven't really felt motivated to work on the actual art for it. Which is fine because I'm working on it at my own pace. Like I mentioned previously, I wanna put animations in certain parts of my webcomic, but I also want to make physical copies of my webcomic, which would be a little hard to do with animations. I'm thinking as a solution I just put in still frames for the animation but idk yet. I also wanna make the website more interactive by adding javascript, which I know literally nothing about right now but I can still learn.Maybe tomorow I'll work on some art, or the site design. who knows. anyways, that's all! here's a wip drawing!!

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

。・:*:・゚☆ 01/28/23。・:*:・゚☆

This weekend I'm housesitting and doing band practice. The house belongs to a family friend who lives in the same state as me but a different city. We stayed here for a few months a couple years back but I couldn't drive. It's nice having a car to drive around now because I can check out the city and stuff. Today, in addition to having band practice, I checked out a local cafe in the area for lunch and a few stores around it. Tomorrow I hope I can check out the city's art museum. I had dinner with my mom and when I drove back it was snowing! I figured it wasn't enough to effect my driving, and for the most part is was, until it wasn't. When I got into the town the house was at, I started to slide around on the road. I ended up sliding out a few times, but I didn't carsh or get hurt so it's ok. it scared the crap out of me though!! anyways, I brought my 'puter and drawing tablet with me bcz I was planning on working on my site and webcomic, though I think I'm gonna be spending more time exploring the city than anything. it's like 11:30 rN and I'm tired, so no work will be done on the webcomic today. maybe tomorrow tho. note to self: change this page's background, it's a bit of an eyestrain lol.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

01/25/23 // first log I've honestly been neglecting my site (and webcomic) lately because of work, but I decided to get back into it. I have so many ideas for both my site and my webcomic but haven't really been sitting down to actually bring them into fruition. But here I am now!! anyways, I've been thinking about logging beacause it's just fun to get all my thoughts organized and look back at my progress!

anyways, other than that, I'm gonna take a college class next month so I'm gonna start working part-time! I'm really excited to start and I also can't wait to have a more open schedule!!